Gears Esports logo

PRO LEAGUE LIVE – WATCH & WIN

Stylised red and black image showcasing the Overture Markza, Overkill and Longshot weapon skins

We’re excited to announce a brand new stream rewards system exclusively built for Spring Quarter Pro League Streams.

Skins will now be entitled based on how many points a user has accumulated. Points can be earned by watching Pro League streams and by completing quests during those streams.

 

HOW TO EARN POINTS

  • In order to earn points, you will have to be logged in and watching the streams at live.gearsofwar.com
  • You can earn points by watching the stream for atleast an hour and by completing quests
  • Points can only be earned during active Pro League Live stream durations
    • North American Pro League Live – Sundays, approximately 12 PM PT/3 PM ET to 5 PM PT/8 PM ET
    • European Pro League Live – Mondays, approximately 11 AM PT/2 PM ET to 1 PM PT/4 PM ET
    • Latin American Pro League Live – Mondays, apprximately 5 PM PT/8 PM ET to 8 PM PT/11 PM ET

For the full broadcast schedule, click here.

 

Task/QuestPoints Earned
Each hour watched100
Each Quest completed20

 

HOW SKINS ARE UNLOCKED

Skins will be entitled manually on Tuesdays after each week of Pro League play if:

  • You have the required amount of points for each respective skin and you have completed the ‘Check-in’ quest during any of the Pro League Live streams (North America, Europe or Latin America) that week.
  • Quests are initially inactive and will appear greyed out. They will be activated at the beginning of each stream on Sundays and Mondays.
  • Remember to click the ‘Claim’ button in order to redeem your points.

 

Min. points accrued by userCompleted the check-in quest during any of the NA/EU/LATAM streams in:Skin unlocked
120Week 2Overture Overkill
240Week 2Overture Boomshot
460Week 2Overture Embar
580Week 3Overture Retrolancer
700Week 3Overture Dropshot
820Week 4Overture Lancer GL
940Week 4Overture Longshot
1060Week 4Overture Enforcer
1180Week 5Overture Claw
1300Week 5Overture Markza
1420Week 6Overture TorqueBow
1560Week 6Overture Hammerburst
1680Week 6Overture Mace

 

At the end of the quarter, the top scoring users on the leaderboard will receive special in-game rewards!

Image shows the Stained Blood Spray, Banner, Mark and Broadcaster Banner
  • 2000 points or more > Stained Mark
  • 3000 points or more > Stained Mark + Banner
  • 4000 points or more > Stained Mark + Banner + Blood Spray
  • 5000 points or more > Stained Mark + Banner + Blood Spray + Esports Broadcaster Banner

 

HOW TO CHECK POINTS & LEADERBOARD

  • Go to live.gearsofwar.com and log in with your Xbox Live Account.
  • You can view the Chat, Leaderboard, Quests and Twitter panels side-by-side.
  • To view your points, simply go to the Leaderboard panel and you will see it at the top, along with an ‘Earn Points’ button that will show you active tasks. (This feature will activate on Sunday, Mar 29 2020)
  • Please note that updates in points can take some time to reflect on your account.

 

Showing 9 of 21