Gears Esports logo

SPRING QUARTER ONLINE MAJOR

stylised red, black and grey image with the words 'Spring Quarter Online Major' and dates May 2-3 and May 8-10

In the interest of the health and safety of our esports community, the Texas Major will no longer be a LAN event. The Spring Quarter Major will take place completely online.

QUICK LINKS

DATES

  • Europe/APAC/South America: May 2nd – 3rd
  • North America & Latin America: May 8th – 10th

 

FORMAT

NORTH AMERICA & LATIN AMERICA

Friday, May 8th – Swiss Bracket

NA/LATAM Spring Online Major Brackets
Swiss Groups for the Online Major

Pro League teams will be divided into two pools based on their Online Pro League standings at the end of the Quarter:
– Pool A: Top 4 NA, Top 2 LATAM
– Pool B: Bottom 4 NA, Bottom 2 LATAM

Each Pool will play 3 rounds of Swiss Bracket style competition. The results of Swiss Bracket play will be used to seed the Championship Bracket, where all teams from Pool A and the top 2 teams from Pool B will receive a first round bye.

 

Saturday, May 9th & Sunday, May 10th – Double Elimination Championship Bracket

The 24 team Championship bracket will consist of:

  • 12 Spring Quarter Pro League teams
  • Top 5 North American based on Challenger Points as of Monday, April 27th
  • Top 5 Latin American based on Challenger Points as of Monday, April 27th
  • Winner and runner-up of a single elimination NA/LATAM Last Chance Qualifier (LCQ) that will take place on Sunday, May 3rd beginning at 11AM PT.

All games will be played as best of 3 except the Grand Finals, which will be played best of 5 with the Winner’s Bracket team starting with a 1-0 map advantage.

The higher seeded team will choose to act as Team A or Team B during the map ban process.

  • Team A bans 1 Map
  • Team B bans 1 Map
  • Team B picks Map 1
  • Team A picks Faction for Map 1
  • Team A picks Map 2
  • Team B picks Faction for Map 2
  • Team B picks Map 3
  • Team A picks Faction for Map 3
  • Team A picks Map 4
  • Team B picks Faction for Map 4

 

EUROPE

Sat, May 2nd & Sun, May 3rd – Double Elimination Tournament

12 team Double Elimination tournament will consist of:

  • 4 Pro League teams
  • Top 6 teams based on Challenger Points as of Monday, April 20th
  • Winner and runner-up of a single elimination LCQ that will take place on Sun, April 26th

All games will be played as best of 3 except the Grand Finals, which will be played best of 5 with the Winner’s Bracket team starting with a 1-0 map advantage.

The higher seeded team will choose to act as Team A or Team B during the map ban process.

  • Team A bans 1 Map
  • Team B bans 1 Map
  • Team B picks Map 1
  • Team A picks Faction for Map 1
  • Team A picks Map 2
  • Team B picks Faction for Map 2
  • Team B picks Map 3
  • Team A picks Faction for Map 3
  • Team A picks Map 4
  • Team B picks Faction for Map 4

 

EU FINAL STANDINGS
EU BRACKETS

Catch the stream at live.gearsofwar.com and claim exclusive skins!

 

SOUTH AMERICA/APAC

Sat, May 2nd & Sun, May 3rd – Double Elimination Tournament

16 team Double Elimination tournament will consist of:

  • 16 teams seeded by Challenger Points as of Monday, April 27th
  • If more than 16 teams register, the top 16 teams based on Challenger Points will be awarded with spots, followed by teams on a first-come-first-serve basis.

All games will be played as best of 3 except the Grand Finals, which will be played best of 5 with the Winner’s Bracket team starting with a 1-0 map advantage.

The higher seeded team will choose to act as Team A or Team B during the map ban process.

  • Team A bans 1 Map
  • Team B bans 1 Map
  • Team B picks Map 1
  • Team A picks Faction for Map 1
  • Team A picks Map 2
  • Team B picks Faction for Map 2
  • Team B picks Map 3
  • Team A picks Faction for Map 3
  • Team A picks Map 4
  • Team B picks Faction for Map 4

 

PRIZING

Total: USD $280,000

NA & LATAM – Total USD $200,000
  • 1st – $80,000
  • 2nd – $40,000
  • 3rd – $25,000
  • 4th – $15,000
  • 5th/6th – $10,000
  • 7th/8th – $5,000
  • 9th/12th – $2,500
EU – Total USD $50,000
  • 1st – $25,000
  • 2nd – $15,000
  • 3rd – $5,000
  • 4th – $3,000
  • 5th/6th – $1,000
SA – Total USD $25,000
  • 1st – $13,000
  • 2nd – $6,000
  • 3rd – $3,000
  • 4th – $1,500
  • 5th/6th – $750
APAC – Total USD $5,000
  • 1st – $2,500
  • 2nd – $1,500
  • 3rd – $500
  • 4th – $300
  • 5th/6th – $100

 

STREAM

The NA/LATAM and European tournaments will be streamed live at live.gearsofwar.com

EU Online Major presented by EGL

Day 1 – Sat, May 2: Stream starts at 11 AM BST/3 AM PT/5 AM CT/6 AM ET

Day 2 – Sun, May 3: Stream starts at 11 AM BST/3 AM PT/5 AM CT/6 AM ET

NA/LATAM Online Major presented by UMG

Day 1 – Fri, May 8: Stream starts at 8 AM PT/10 AM CT/11 AM ET/4 PM BST

Day 2 – Sat, May 9: Stream starts at 8 AM PT/10 AM CT/11 AM ET/4 PM BST

Day 3 – Sun, May 10: Stream starts at 8 AM PT/10 AM CT/11 AM ET/4 PM BST

WATCH & WIN

Tune in to claim the Desperado Gnasher, Boltok + Motherboard Retro Lancer, Enforcer, Torque Bow, Overkill, Markza, Longshot and Dropshot*.

Check-in to both the EU and NA/LATAM steams to get the Wyvern Gnasher!**

For stream times, click here.

Tune in to claim the Desperado Lancer, Snub, Talon + Motherboard Hammerburst, LancerGL, Breaker Mace, Claw, Embar and Boomshot.*

Check-in to both the EU and NA/LATAM steams to get the Wyvern Gnasher!**

For stream times, click here.

*The Desperado and Motherboard skins will be immediately claimable upon completing Quests.

**The Wyvern Gnasher will be manually added within two weeks of the NA/LATAM event.

Raffle winners will be contacted via Xbox Live messaging by the Gears Esports account. Winners will be required to confirm location and preferred language before providing further details in order to ship prizes.

2v2 TOURNAMENTS

The official Spring Quarter Online Major 2v2 tournaments are powered by ASTRO Gaming and Team Beyond.

ASTRO 2v2 League Announcement

REGISTRATION PROCESS & SUPPORT

All 2v2 Majors listed below are completely free to enter.

In order to compete you will need to create a free Beyond account: http://bit.ly/BeyondSignup  

2v2 Major Live Support: http://discord.gg/Beyond

REGIONS, DATES & PRIZING:

Region Tournament Date Prize Pool Registration Link
South America May 15th USD $5,000 http://bit.ly/2v2Major-SA
NA/LATAM May 16th USD $15,000 SOLD OUT
Europe May 16th USD $5,000 http://bit.ly/2v2Major-EU
APAC May 16th USD $2,000 http://bit.ly/2v2Major-APAC

PRIZING BREAKDOWN:

NA/LATAM: USD $15,000

1            $6,000.00

2            $3,000.00

3/4        $1,500.00

5/8        $750.00

EU: USD $5,000

1            $3,000.00

2            $1,000.00

3/4        $500.00

SA: USD $5,000

1            $3,000.00

2            $1,000.00

3/4        $500.00

APAC: USD $2,000

1            $1,000.00

2            $500.00

3/4        $250.00

STREAM

The NA/LATAM and European tournaments will be streamed live on May 16th from the Beyond Twitch channel.

Stream: Twitch.tv/TeamBeyondnet or live.gearsofwar.com

EU Finals: 12:00pm PST / 9:00pm CET

NA/LATAM Finals: 3:00pm PST / 6:00pm EST

STREAM REWARDS

Non-loadout Desperado skins that will be given out during the 2v2 streams on Sat, May 16

Tune in to the stream live.gearsofwar.com on Saturday, May 16 to claim the Desperado Lancer GL, Retro Lancer, Embar, Enforcer, Overkill, Breaker Mace, Claw and Torque Bow (immediate claim).

Follow Beyond on Twitter to stay updated on all 2v2 Major news and announcements!

Showing 10 of 21